Log in

No account? Create an account
03 April 2011 @ 12:57 pm

"Well, I had a rather nice evening today when the new Syntax Promo CD — Thorns and Roses — arrived in the post! Here are some obligatory shots of the cover and so forth:

The CD itself is a one track promo running to 6 minutes and 7 seconds and is utterly different to the promo version that made its MySpace debut a year or so ago. It is far more “dancey”, for want of a better word, and I think that those who prefer this side of Syntax won’t be disappointed. That said, it still maintains the mellow quality so suited to Jan Burton’s voice. I will be adding this to the discography, but won’t be posting any sample clips until cleared with Mike T. It also appears that the website featured as the domain name suffix isn’t up yet.

Mike Tournier has given permission for a one minute sample clip from the Thorns and Roses promotional CD to be posted:

Thorns and Roses sample MP3

In addition, Mike gave me some more information about this version of the track, as opposed to the version that will appear on the album:

"This is still considered to be a remix of “thorns”. The original slow version has been mixed properly, and will appear on the album."

I’m still unclear as to what the distribution channels will be for this release, but will let you know as soon as possible so you can all snatch up your own copies."

Martin Paul Eve, 2bitpie.net
Current Music: a-ha - The Swing of Things | Powered by Last.fm
03 April 2011 @ 12:54 pm

Hello all!

I’ve just had some rather pleasing news from Mike Tournier regarding the upcoming Syntax album. First of all, the reason that the album has taken so long is that it is entirely self-funded; there’s no record company to pay up-front expenses, so it’s had to be something that happens “as and when”.

Over the course of the last year, Mike and Jan have been working with engineer John Pennington to put the final mixes of the tracks together. John used to do the live sound for Fluke and has also worked with Moby, Roysopp and the Swedish singer, Robyn, so that’s a pretty good CV for a sound engineer! John is also an interesting figure historically for Fluke as, Mike tells me, he was also involved in several of the nineties Fluke remixes including “Out of Control” by the Rolling Stones, “Full Moon” by Robert Miles and “Theme for Great Cities” by the Simple Minds. He was also involved in “Dirty Little Mouth” from the Playing by Heart soundtrack.

However, the Syntax album is really getting there now and the plan is to put out a promo CD of Thorns and Roses early next year, followed by an album sampler and then the full version. The new mix of Thorns and Roses is really great and substantially different to the MySpace demo version a while back; it has a far more electronic (and for me, exciting) feel while still keeping the beauty of the primitive version.

More as it comes in!

Martin Paul Eve, 2bitpie.net
Current Music: a-ha - Scoundrel Days | Powered by Last.fm
06 June 2010 @ 11:39 pm

Hey fellow Flukesters!

I am very proud to be able to present you with a short update on the upcoming Syntax Album. Mike Tournier gave me his permission to disclose that he has just finished mastering the new album. The current working title is "Tri-Polar".

So it seems, as if there is not much work on the album left now, so that we all can hope for a release not very far away this year. Thanks a lot Mike for your kind support!

We will keep you updated.

Justin Credible, 2bitpie.net
29 November 2009 @ 01:34 am


01. Absurd
02. Atom Bomb
03. Kitten Moon
04. Mosh
05. Bermuda
06. Setback
07. Amp
08. Reeferendrum
09. Squirt
10. Goodnight Lover

скачать с rapidshare.com
скачать с rapidshare.ru

о группеCollapse )
28 November 2009 @ 06:07 pm


01. Fly
02. Here I Come
03. Colours
04. Nobody Never
05. Soto Mundo
06. Pil
07. Little Things
08. Mote
09. Slipaway
10. After Hours

с rapidshare.com
с rapidshare.ru

немного о группеCollapse )
27 November 2009 @ 09:27 pm


01. Pray
02. Bliss
03. Strange Days
04. Message
05. Destiny
06. Pride
07. Little Love
08. Tower Of Power
09. Fever
10. Time To Fly

скачать с letitbit.net
скачать с rapidshare.com
скачать с ifolder.ru
скачать с rapidshare.ru
27 November 2009 @ 09:27 pm

Будем надеяться, что до выхода альбома остается недолго ждать. А пока, ожидание можно скрасить новыми, ранее уже выложенными на MySpace, треками Syntax: Fame Game, Moving to Mars, Please Breath и Thorns and Roses. Скачать их можно по этим ссылкам:

скачать с ifolder.ru
скачать с rapidshare.com